Slowly Getting Back to Normal…

….well, as normal as I get anyway.

As you may recall I took a tumble about a month and a half ago. I screwed up the tendons in my left knee and it still gives me problems. But it is getting better slowly.

It also put a halt to my 2-3 mile daily walk. At first, I continued to try walking anyway, but the pain kicked my butt. I finally admitted defeat and rested for several days.

When I did start walking again, I began with half a mile every other day….sometimes only every third day. When I was able, I did the half mile every day.

Today I did a full mile. My knee is hurting and I will rest it on a heating pad and maybe use some Icy Hot on it later.

We will see if I can go a full mile tomorrow. If not, maybe just half a mile.

I am hoping to be back to my norm by Spring. Wish me luck.

PT 9

2 thoughts on “Slowly Getting Back to Normal…

  1. I know what you mean. I hurt myself this summer and had a heck of a time walking. I finally went to a physcial therapist and he recommended…WALKING to heal myself faster (just not so much of it). Sigh. Well the body takes time. Take good care of yourself. Stay strong.

    • Thanks Barb. I walk about 1/2 a mile and if there is little to no pain I’ll go for another 1/2 mile. But I don’t push myself. I’ll get back up there. Tendons just take a long time to heal.

Comments are closed.