Private Tour Of Fort Pickens

The other day, oldest and I took a trip out to Ft. Pickens. It was a beautiful day.

When we reached the gate, the Park Ranger asked if we need a map of the fort and info on it. Oldest said “No”. After all, he has a history degree and he has thoroughly researched Ft. Pickens.

He told me all about the guns, bricks, people in charge, etc. I learned stuff I never even knew.

But, please don’t expect me to remember all of that stuff. I’m old and decrepit after all. 🙂

Here are some photos for you to enjoy.

jon 1

jon 2

jon 3

jon 4

jon 5

jon 6

jon 7

jon 8

jon 9

jon 10

jon 11

jon 12

jon 13

jon 14

jon 15

jon 16

jon 17

After visiting Ft. Pickens, we went down to Portofino and took some pics at the beach.

jon 18

jon 19

jon 20

jon 21

