Gadgets for Weight Loss

What kind of gadgets do you use to help you with your weight loss?

I have a couple of things I use. One, I have a treadmill that I use on occasion. It’s a great machine, but it is really boring. I have taken to using a DVD player while walking on it, to distract myself from the monotony of exercising on it.

My latest gadget is a FitBit One tracker. It tracks the number of steps you take everyday, the number of calories you burn, whether or not you are going up stairs, etc. It is rechargeable and holds a charge for about 5 days. I like that…no running to the store to find batteries for it. It syncs with your computer, wirelessly, so you can get on their page and monitor your progress. It’s tiny and clips to your clothing. It also resets itself to zero at midnight. You can wear it to bed and monitor your sleep patterns. So far I don’t see a need for that as I’m retired and can take a nap if I don’t get my required number of hours.

My goal with newest little gadget is to reach 10,000 steps a day. I know I am far from that goal, but I plan on increasing my steps little by little.

I would really like to reach the point that it doesn’t matter what I eat/consume, my activity will outweigh/outnumber the calories taken in.

Wish me luck.

See ya on the good side of healthy.

fitbit one

