Today Is My Birthday!

Where did the time go? It just seems like I retired yesterday, instead of 1 year ago. I don’t feel older, but hey I don’t act older either.

I’ve never really acted my age and I sure as hell don’t intend to start now. Life is meant to be lived, not just viewed from a window. Spontaneity is the spice of life.

I do plan to be taken out to lunch/dinner and then I might go shopping or on an impromptu photo shoot. I might even go to the beach. I’ll just do whatever strikes my fancy. After all, it is my day today.

Happy Birthday to me!

BD cake

2 thoughts on “Today Is My Birthday!

  1. Thank you, Barb. Had a wonderful day. Got lunch out with my family. Then went to see Monuments Men. Good Movie! Also, my boys got me gift cards to JoAnn’s. Got love it!

Comments are closed.