UGH!!!! Unorganized People!

Don’t you just hate unorganized people! Don’t you just want to smack them upside the head and tell them to get their sh*t together! Well, I won’t lie, there are times I would really like to make some unorganized people take a long walk off a short pier….wearing cement boots.

One place I used to work (I’m retired now) had a young girl who never, I repeat NEVER came to work on time. She blamed her tardiness on her kids. Said she couldn’t get them up in the mornings. EXCUSE ME! You are the parent, you are the boss, not your kids. You find a way to get them up even if you have to spring load their beds to toss them out every morning.

Needless to say, she no longer works there. I guess they finally got tired of her habitual lateness.

Another place I worked (nursing home) had it’s fair share of unorganized folks. Those that were habitually late, using one lame excuse after another, or those that could never get their work done for one excuse or another, etc. They irritated me too.

Now don’t get me wrong. I know that everyone has a day here or there where they cannot get it together. BUT seriously folks, some people’s organizational skills are in the toilet, quickly spiraling to the black abyss of the septic tank.

One would think, that retirement would bring relief from such folks. BUT that is not true. Currently I am dealing with a person who is in charge of organizing the craft and hobby exhibits at the Fair. Every year, entrants are to bring their items in on a certain day between the hours of 1p.m. and 6p.m. This person is never there on time to start accepting the entry items. In fact, this person is at least an hour late every year. I even volunteered to help with this year’s Fair and this person promised to call me by August. It is the 21st of September; the Fair is 4 weeks away and I have yet to get a call from this person.

No problem. At least my entries into the photographic arts would be handled by a person extremely well organized. NOPE! I got an email from this person, telling me that he had resigned his position as chairperson for photographic arts and the new person handling it would be……..DRUM ROLL…..you guessed it….the unorganized chairperson for the hobbies and crafts division!

Heaven help me! I am trying to be patient. I did contact said unorganized person…twice. I still have not heard back from them.

Please say a short prayer for me. I really don’t think I’d be up for visitors in a jail cell.

frustration

9-25-2013 Still haven’t heard from this person.

