The Inevitable Weight Gain After Weight Loss

It happens to the best of us. We will at some point gain some weight back after losing some. For some of us it is a little weight gain and for others of us it is more. Either way, it is a depressing place to find yourself.

I have gained about 10 pounds back. And I am not happy about it. So what do I need to do about it?

First, I need to analyze WHY I gained some weight back. Did I slack off on my exercise? No. Did I go back to my old eating habits? No. Then what was it? I quit smoking!! Which, in turn, lead to the munchies…more calories, even though healthy food, added to the weight gain.

Second, WHAT can I do about it? I need to get the munchies under control. Harder than it seems, but not impossible. I need to choose my snacks more wisely. Again, difficult, but not impossible. I need to perhaps add more exercise, especially when I feel a munchie craving coming on. I need to try diversion tactics.

The most important thing I need to do is NOT BEAT MYSELF UP OVER THE WEIGHT GAIN. It’s just another obstacle to overcome and I WILL overcome it. I won’t let this setback defeat me. Don’t let yours defeat you either.

See you on the good side of healthy.

walking

