Sock Patterns

The past few months I have been working on several sock patterns. I have finally got them listed on Ravelry and Etsy. They are digital downloads for a small fee of $2.50 each.

Now that I am retired from the working world, I hope to be able to create more knitting patterns. It’s not an easy process. I get ideas and not all of them are feasible in a sock. So before a particular pattern comes to fruition, there is a lot of trial and error.

First, I write down my ideas. Then I have to do a gauge swatch and sometimes a pattern swatch to see how the idea looks in a tangible item. Sometimes they look ugly and sometimes they look just like I want them to. Once that is done, then I knit the sock to see how many repeats of a pattern are needed and how it will look as a whole. I write down everything I do as I knit so that I can write up the pattern when the sock in completed.

These are the sock patterns currently for sale on Ravelry and Etsy.

RRS16a

EC1a

SS11a

