That Scale is a BULLY!!

Yes, that’s right. That weight scale is a bully! It governs your every move. You hop on it secretly wishing to see less numbers and it doesn’t cooperate with you. It is a liar and a cheat. It lies to you about your healthy lifestyle choices. It cheats you out of feeling good about yourself.

So why do you allow that? You wouldn’t tolerate a bully at work or school? You would shut them down ASAP. Get rid of it! At the least, move it to another room that you don’t go in very often.

You are doing everything necessary for a healthy, more fit you. You eat healthy and you exercise. You want numbers? Use a measuring tape. Monitor the losses in inches not pounds.

Don’t let a scale cheat you out of feeling good about your healthy accomplishments.

See you on the good side of healthy.

scale NO

Measuring tape aB

2 thoughts on “That Scale is a BULLY!!

  1. Good day! This is my first comment here so I
    just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    deal with the same subjects? Many thanks! adrienne club ripples long beach – rippln app – rippln app

    • Hello to you! Mostly what I blog about is my journey to good health and what I’m doing to succeed. There are two websites I know of that you might find interesting…MyFitnessPal.com and SparksPeople.com. I know both have forums with success stories, journeys and helpful suggestions.

Comments are closed.