Naval Aviation Museum

The other day youngest and I went to the Naval Aviation Museum. It is free to visit, but they do accept donations.

They have 2 buildings now and oodles of volunteers to tell you all about the aircraft. Of course, you can choose to do a self guided tour or join one of the many offered there. Also they have an IMAX theater and lots of hands on exhibits. And lots for the kids to do too.

Hungry? They have a small restaurant. Want a souvenir? There’s a gift shop you can browse.

I also heard that the Forrestal Aircraft carrier is coming here. I will definitely visit it when it does.

NM blog 2

NM blog 3

NM blog 4

NM blog 5

NM blog 6

NM blog

UPDATE:

Oldest says the Forrestal is not coming here. But the Kitty Hawk, another aircraft carrier, is. Either way, I’ll visit and take pics.

2 thoughts on “Naval Aviation Museum

  1. Yes, I am enjoying my retirement. I like visiting places with a history. One can learn so much. And no one is too old to learn.

Comments are closed.