Minions!

I was browsing through Ravelry’s pattern base and came across a pattern for a knitted minion. There were several for crocheted ones too. Anyway my youngest son saw it and wanted one.

Yesterday, I went through my stash and gathered my yellow wool yarn and denim blue wool yarn. Then I located my fiberfill, some buttons and glue. Then I pulled up the pattern and began knitting the little guy. It took very little yarn and only a few hours to complete.

I began thinking…not usually a good idea for me. But, wouldn’t it be great if we all had minions to do our housecleaning, grocery shopping, yard work etc. Now where is that Minions, Inc. so I can get me a few minions. I would certainly have more time to craft.

Dave the minion

2 thoughts on “Minions!

Comments are closed.