Multnomah Shawl

I joined the Knit Picks group on Ravelry and there was a SAL (stitch along). We could use any shawl pattern that showed off several of the the Knit Picks color changing yarns. Several patterns were suggested and I chose the Multnomah Shawl pattern.

Initially, I thought this was easy and it was. The hard part was when the shawl “grew”. Each new row was longer than the last one. I had reached a point where I was ready for it to be DONE! It took longer and longer just to finish one row. I worked on this shawl for almost 30 days (1 month) before it was finally done. But I must say, I am pleased with the end results.

I think the next shawl I work on will start off with 300 kazillion stitches and decrease to one. At least then the final rows will go really FAST.

2 thoughts on “Multnomah Shawl

  1. OOOOOO. Lovilier than a rainbow. Funny I was just thinking about this shawl design yesterday, but in ecru. Yours is prettier.

Comments are closed.