Beer Bread! YUM!!

Have you ever made beer bread? Well, I tried my first loaf yesterday. It was scrumptious! My family loved it. I almost made myself sick eating it. The loaf is almost completely gone now. So what am I doing about it?….why, making another loaf, of course.

Here is the easy recipe for you and if you would like some other variations, check out allrecipes.com.

3 cups self rising flour
3 tablespoons sugar
1/2 to 1 small onion finely chopped
1 1/2 to 2 cups shredded, sharp cheddar cheese
1 twelve ounce bottle or can of full flavor beer

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease a loaf pan.

Mix flour, sugar, onion and cheese together in a bowl with a wooden spoon. Add beer and mix well. Batter will be sticky. Pour into loaf pan. Let sit for about 30 minutes. Bake in oven for 50 to 60 minutes. Cool on wire rack. Slice and eat. YUM!

6 thoughts on “Beer Bread! YUM!!

    • I used Busch. But any full flavor beer will do. Even Guinness, which will make it a darker bread or so I’ve heard. But this is from a non-beer drinker.

Comments are closed.