Chroma Worsted Shawl

Well I wanted to make a shawl. An EASY shawl. So I searched You Tube (gotta love You Tube) and found how-to’s for a simple triangular shawl.

That was easy. I followed the instructions and knitted the triangular part with one ball of yarn. I just kept knitting until I ran out of yarn. Then I decided to add a crocheted edge. Don’t ask me for the pattern, because I made it up as I went along. I used what fit the shawl, improvising and setting my mouth right to get it to work.

Looking at it, I thought well it’s large enough for a scarf. So I had to block it to stretch the yarn and make it at least resemble a shawl. That was a little tricky. I used lace blocking wires and stretched that sucker tight. Then I let it sit until it dried. I’m pretty happy with the results.

Before blocking:

During blocking:

After blocking:

BTW, I used Knit Picks Chroma Worsted in New England colorway.

4 thoughts on “Chroma Worsted Shawl

  1. So lovely. This will be perfect for the movies for me.. They keep it like an ice locker and I’m always lugging a jacket inside and covering up like a blanket. I’ll think of this next time I’m watching Spiderman.

Comments are closed.