Rain, Rain Go Away……

It rained all day here yesterday…13+ inches! And it’s still raining!

Went to Taco Bell to pick up some tacos for dinner. Their parking lot was flooded, but not too bad. I managed to drive my car up to the drive thru. Thought for a minute I might have to get the oars out and start rowing. Knowing me, I would have just rowed myself around in circles.

Some places had it worse than my neighborhood. Several streets were closed due to flooding. Thank goodness one can get most places here by using an alternate route.

If it keeps raining at this rate I may have to build an ark or at the least buy a houseboat to live on. Soon we won’t be able to tell the streets from the rivers and the Gulf.

Borrowed from Facebook:

2 thoughts on “Rain, Rain Go Away……

Comments are closed.