Dead Fish Hat

I found a pattern on Knitty for a fish hat and decided to try my hand at making the thing. It has short row shaping which I had a hard time understanding until I did this pattern. I used some acrylic yarn I had on hand. Didn’t want to use my expensive wool yarn until I could be sure I wouldn’t have any difficulty making it. I do plan on making another one using Knit Picks Chroma Worsted in Pool Party colorway.

If you want to try this pattern, just copy and paste the link below for the pattern.

http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter08/PATTfishy.php

4 thoughts on “Dead Fish Hat

  1. SNORT!!!! I had to come over here and look at something called a deadfish hat. And it’s sooo cute, any non-fisherman/woman would want to wear it too. How’s the chess set coming?

  2. Everyone seems to love this hat. The chess set is coming along slowly. It gets a little boring, so I knit or do other stuff in between, like this hat. It’s fun and just a tad different. :=)

Comments are closed.