Got a New Driver’s License Today

Had to get a new driver’s license today. My birthday is only a few weeks away and I didn’t want to wait until it was too late….extra fee if you’re late.

Well, this state is requiring all kinds of ID for a new license. Then you get a little star on your driver’s license which signifies that you are who you say you are.

I had to bring:

Old driver’s license
Birth certificate
Marriage License
Social Security Card
Voter Registration card
Passport
2 pieces of mail addressed to me

And after all that I am now OFFICIALLY me! Glad to know I’m not somebody else.

4 thoughts on “Got a New Driver’s License Today

  1. I don’t think all the states are requiring it yet, but they will be. So gather everything you can find that proves you are you. 😀

  2. It was on the list as an “either or” thing. I had it so I brought it. You have to provide the USA govt. with all kinds of info too, to get one.

Comments are closed.