Cutting My Hair

My hair was down past my waist and today I got it cut short.

There are several reasons why I did this. I’m not a spring chicken any more. Time for the long hair to go. It should be easier to deal with too.

Another reason is it can be used to make wigs for kids who suffer from hair loss due to medical reasons. I sent it to Locks of Love. So I feel good about that.

If any of you out there with long hair are considering cutting it short, please think of donating it to Locks of Love. They do have a website with their address and a donation form you can print out.

2 thoughts on “Cutting My Hair

  1. I have a friend who grew her hair out for cancer victims, yet the group she tried to donate it to didn’t accept it. They said they have little need for her hair color which is white. Strange, huh? She’ll try Locks of Love next. Way to share your hair. You’re a kind soul….but we already knew that.

  2. Locks of Love will take human hair. If they can’t use it for a kid, they will sell it and use the money as a donation for their cause…benefiting children.

Comments are closed.