Angel Doll

This is my latest creation. She is a large doll, about 30 inches tall. I used muslin for the body, felt for the shoes, a fat quarter for the dress with scrap fabric for the dress facing, some scrap fabric for the underwear, sock weight yarn for the hair and shoe lacings, pigma pens for the facial expressions, 2 1/2 inch wide wired ribbon for the wings and a gold pipe cleaner/chenille stem for the halo.

The pattern can be found here:

http://judisdolls.com/specials.html

There are no instructions, so you must know something about sewing and doll construction. It is a free pattern.

4 thoughts on “Angel Doll

  1. Obvioiusly, this isn’t my angel. She looks too refreshed and nice. Do you have one that is plum worn out and taking a nap? Very charming. And I’m impressed that you winged the instructions. Nice job

  2. Can’t sleep, got a headache. Thought I’d make some ornaments for the girls at work while I was up. So I did a short tutorial on how to do twisted ribbon ball ornaments too. Now I need some coffee. Oh and it’s 4:30 a.m. here.

Comments are closed.