Dragon…Maned Bookwyrm

I bought this wonderful pattern of a small dragon, designed by Jennifer Carson. The only thing I changed was to add wings to him.

The pattern calls for needle felting which I had never done before. But I must say it was much easier than I thought it would be. However, I was very careful as the felting needles are extremely sharp.

I have various colors of roving, including a natural colored roving. I took part of it and dyed it with Turmeric, using a few spoonfuls of Turmeric, about 1/2 cup of vinegar and extremely hot water. I got a nice golden yellow on the roving.

This little guy is about 9 inches long, just big enough to use for a pincushion, or anything else one may want.

Finished another one and named them both. The dotted one is Professor Puddy Foot and this new one is Dr. Septimus Baker.

3 thoughts on “Dragon…Maned Bookwyrm

  1. You are sooooo talented. If you make a pie, do you thresh and grind the wheat first, too. I can’t believe you’re dipping things in curry slush. Prof. Puddy and Dr. Sept are just the right size to get into trouble. I especially like their button knee joints. So clever. Stop being so talented. You’re showing the rest of us up. (Uhhhh.. look…I made a wand by wrapping ribbon round a Popsicle stick).

  2. LOL! Yep, they are the right size.

    But there are lots of things I can’t do.. I just don’t do them so no one knows about them, LOL! I took a whole year of dance lessons. Never could get it right.

Comments are closed.