Got a Few Ribbons at the Fair

Our local Fair began this past Thursday. The Sunday and Tuesday before I had to drop off my entries. I entered 2 craft items, a soft sculpture doll and knitted gloves, in the Hobbies and Craft section and 4 photos in the Photographic Arts section.

Now, I’m not an expert at anything, but I’m sufficient at what I do. My oldest son didn’t think I would get any ribbons for my photos. He knew I’d probably get something for my craft items.

Well here are the results.

2nd Place ribbons for my craft items.

First Place ribbons for 3 of my photos

6 thoughts on “Got a Few Ribbons at the Fair

  1. Wowee!!! How cool is that? Your photos put my photoshop stuff to shame. (So do your crafts). If I were there I’d touch those arty hands, hoping some of it would rub off on me.

  2. Yes, Barb. I did use the telephoto/zoom function on my camera. I definitely did not get close to them. The zoo we went to had observation platforms so one could take a pic without the fence being in the way.

Comments are closed.