Miss Emma Jean, a Soft Sculpture Doll

For the last few weeks I have been doing a tutorial on one of my groups. From design to finish I showed them how to make a simple soft sculpture doll. It was a lot of work, beginning with the design, taking pictures, writing a little bit. Then sewing a little, taking pictures and writing some more.

I finally completed my doll and now I am waiting on the group members to catch up. I can hardly wait to see what they have done and how they have embellished their dolls.

Now for a little background on Emma Jean. She is, in her own mind, a fashion diva. I don’t have the heart to tell her differently. But she is a loveable character with a heart of gold. One can’t help but love her.

4 thoughts on “Miss Emma Jean, a Soft Sculpture Doll

  1. Emma Jean is my kind of woman! Actually, she looks a lot like me, that’s probably why I immediately liked her. She likes to show off her best feature…her legs. She’s got knots in her elbows and can’t seem to do a thing with her hair. Fortunately, she doesn’t care. Any woman who wears a chili pepper is my kind of fashionista. Hopefully, you’ll get to post pics of what the group has created also. What a jovial creation.

  2. Thanks, Barb. 😀 I can hardly wait to see how the participating group members did their dolls. It should be interesting.

Comments are closed.