Devon’s Quilt

My youngest son wanted a quilt for his bed. He picked out the fabric. I found the design. It was in a quilt magazine. I had no pattern to work with, just a photo. It’s not exactly like the photo, but similar.

I can tell you it was a bugger to do as I had no pattern to tell me how wide or long to cut the pieces. So I had to hang it on the wall and measure each time I needed to add a piece.

I think it is about as big as I am going to make it. I don’t think I could handle quilting anything larger. Haven’t decided how or what pattern I will use to quilt it yet. I may think on that awhile.

4 thoughts on “Devon’s Quilt

  1. Your quilt is really colorful. I like it.

    For my 1st quilt with the Drunkard’s Path blocks, I am going to try circles around the curved pieces. And double seams for the rest.

    At least, that is my plan. 😉

  2. I know what you mean by plans. I’m not sure how I’m gonna quilt this one…maybe an diamond type grid on the panel, then something different for the borders.

    • Thanks, but I don’t think I’ll be doing another from a photo anytime soon. That was a bugger. Had to measure frequently to figure out how long to make each section of the panels.

      I’ll just stick to tried and true patterns for awhile anyway. 🙂

Comments are closed.