And the Moral of the Story is…..

Good mor….AFTERNOON!

This morning as I was leaving work, I looked down and found a dime on the ground. When I got in my car, my oldest called and invited me to breakfast. Got to the restaurant, got out of my car and found another dime.

Had a good time with oldest. Then came home and played on the computer (Farmville, etc.) Decided to do a little “homey” type stuff, put towels away, give fresh water to the animals, etc. Reached for the snake’s water bowl and got bit. Yep, he bit me. He held on for a few seconds or so then let go. Didn’t really hurt at all. Only bled a little. Cleaned it off, put on some antibiotic ointment and a bandaid.

Moral: Leave those dang dimes on the ground ;).

8 thoughts on “And the Moral of the Story is…..

  1. He really doesn’t have a name. My son used to call him something (can’t remember). But I never named him. 😀

  2. LOL! It wouldn’t matter what I called him. He wouldn’t hear it. Snakes are deaf, no auditory canals, no ears.

  3. You are kidding!! You mean I could come up behind one, scream as loud as I want, trying to scare the crap out of him.. and he couldn’t hear me. What a bummer. 😀

  4. He would know you were there. They have an excellent sense of smell and they feel vibrations. But I can’t see you sneaking up on one on purpose. 😀

  5. lol Donna! I can’t see you trying to sneak up on a snake either! In my mind I’m visualizing a cartoon you tiptoeing up on it very dramatically like in an old Bugs Bunny cartoon.

Comments are closed.