More Pincushions

Yes, I’m still working on pincushions.  They are so easy to make and it relaxes me.

On one of my groups, we have a craft challenge.  The moderator heading up this challenge sends gifts to the winner(s).  So I sent her a few pincushions to add to her gift stockpile and told her to let me know when she needs some more.

Making these pincushions certainly has opened my eyes to alternative uses for everyday objects.  I have used candlestick holders, cups, glasses, decorative metal pieces, jars, picture frames, etc.    I’m sure as time goes on, I’ll find more interesting everyday objects that can be turned into a pincushion.

4 thoughts on “More Pincushions

  1. Very nice. You are experimenting with different shapes. And I didn’t even know you could sew. 🙂

  2. LOL! Been sewing since I was in high school. When my boys were teens I offered to make them some shirts. They were hesitant because they didn’t believe I could sew. But when they saw their shirts, they had to have more. 🙂

  3. LOL!! I sewed most of my clothes in high school. My girlfriends and I used to make fun of what we called “Mammymade” clothes on people. Those clothes it was obvious someone with few skills had made it. 😀

Comments are closed.