Our Fair’s 75th Anniversary

Yesterday was the 75th anniversary of our local fair.  Entry was only $0.75 per person.  All rides were $0.75 and a multiple ride ticket was only $7.50. 

It was crammed with people …. eating and riding those thrill giving rides.  I was not one of those riding.  Way too chicken.  And the food is way to greasy for my taste.  I did enjoy the exhibits, though.  I even won a few blue ribbons in my categories.  I’ll post pics of them later.

Here’s one of those rides that scare me (I’m more a merry go round person).

Fair 2009 005Ablog

6 thoughts on “Our Fair’s 75th Anniversary

  1. Glad to hear you won several Blue Ribbons. Sounds like you had a good time. Was the food 75 cents too? Food is way too expensive at these type places.

  2. I wish! No the food was as expensive as ever. Oldest son and hubby had one of those Italian sausage things on a hot dog bun..$7 bucks each.

  3. I LOVE those!! The smell ropes you in. And then you see all the fried onions and green peppers. Yum!!

  4. I can take them or leave them. I think the smell of all the greasy foods kind of turned my stomach. I just had a pretzel.

  5. Oh My Goodness!!!!!
    I’m astounded at the beauty of that picture. It is a work of art.
    Congratulations on your ribbons. Can’t wait to see your works.

  6. Thanks, Barb. We get to pick up our entries today. I’ll get some pics posted when we do.

Comments are closed.