The Elusive Butterfly

Yesterday, I heard a tapping at my kitchen window.  So I went to investigate.  One of my cats had the same idea.  He was up there staring fixedly at something, his tail twitching wildly.  When I got closer I noticed a bird pecking at the window.   Don’t ask me why, I have no clue. 

I grabbed my camera and ran outside to get  a shot of this bird, but he flew off before I could even get him in focus.  I stayed out there hoping he would come back, but he didn’t.  I guess he had other plans.

I noticed something fluttering around out of the corner of my eye.  I turned and walked toward the flutter and caught this critter when he landed.

butterfly 003Ablog

I have been trying to get a descent photo of a butterfly all summer.  Luck was with me.

8 thoughts on “The Elusive Butterfly

  1. In my version of this photo, the leaves would be golden about to fall and the butterfly would have on a coat and antennae muffs. 😀

  2. Knowing your talents, you could probably knit something appropriate for Lady Butterfly. Even the birds want to get in your house so you can make them something.
    Great picture

Comments are closed.