Meeting Old Friends for the First Time

Yesterday was a wonderful day!  My hubby and I got to meet one of my internet friends and her hubby.  We have been talking online for 5 or 6 years now.   It was wonderful.  We had breakfast at Cracker Barrel.  We talked for about 2 hours.  Then, of course, they had to get on the road back home. 

I hope someday all of us can get together in a central location and actually visit face to face.  That would be my dream vacation.

Here’s their pic:

pop-and-nana-001b

13 thoughts on “Meeting Old Friends for the First Time

  1. Or on a cruse ship. If I ever win big at Lotto, I will fly everyone in. (Got to buy a ticket first, LOL!!)

  2. It would be fun to meet up on a cruise wouldn’t it.

    And no, to your #3 question. Guess I should tell her. 🙂

  3. I’ve often wondered what it would be like to meet the folks that we blog with. I thought the conversation may be difficult since we’re used to chatting ten word sentences every few days. But you’ve proved that there’s lots to talk about.
    Thanks for sharing such a fun connection.

  4. You would be surprised what you find to talk about…anything and everything. It really is wonderful to meet up with folks you’ve been talking to for a number of years.

  5. You can tell by Nana’s open mouth that there is no obstruction to the flow of words, hehe! So, cookie, will you fly me in too? I’ll bring ya some Kiwi possum yarn if you do! 😀

  6. Okay, Sharon, I’ve discovered you knitters must like to eat, especially food that looks like yarn. Both of the knitters that commented on their favorite comfort food on my blog, rated pasta noodles at the top of their list. I want to join you all in the Cafe and get 10 words in, do I need to bring a noodle-looking dish???

  7. Come on over to the eBay groups and look up Crafters’ Cafe and join. It’s an open group, so no special invite needed. It’s a fun group. We are always talking about something, LOL!

    And, no special food needed. 😀

Comments are closed.